Contact

School Address

1200 Kootenay Street North Cranbrook, BC V1C 5X1
Phone: (250) 426-0166
Email: secretary@kcacademy.ca

Summer hours call: (250) 919-6784


View Larger Map

Kootenay Christian Academy Staff

Preschool teachers
Michelle McKinnon @ mmckinnon@kcacademy.ca
Lydy Walker @ lwalker@kcacademy.ca
Jenn Spyksma @ jspyksma@kcacademy.ca

Kindergarten Teacher
Brittany Loberg @ bloberg@kcacademy.ca

Grade One teacher
Mrs M Miller @ mmiller@kcacademy.ca
Leni Hogg @ lhogg@kcacademy.ca

Grade Two teacher
Tammy Bain @ tbain@kcacademy.ca

Grade Three teachers
Leah Bettcher @ leahbettcher@kcacademy.ca
Liz Mansfield @ lmansfield@kcacademy.ca

Grade Four teacher
Kya MacBean @ kmacbean@kcacademy.ca

Grade Five teacher
David Zimmer @ dzimmer@kcacademy.ca

Grade Six Teacher
Priscilla Penner @ ppenner@kcacademy.ca

Middle School teachers 7/8/9/10
Cathy Kennedy @ ckennedy@kcacademy.ca
Dawn Hildebrandt @ dhildebrandt@kcacademy.ca
Colleen Morrison @ cmorrison@kcacademy.ca

Principal
Wendy Zurrin @ wzurrin@kcacademy.ca

Vice Principal
Kate McWhirter @ kmcwhirter@kcacademy.ca

Office staff
Laura Cutler @ lcutler@kcacademy.ca
Roxane Boardman @ rboardman@kcacademy.ca

Accountant
Yvonne Thompson @ ythompson@kcacademy.ca

Public Relations
Sue Spyksma @ sspyksma@kcacademy.ca

Student Service Coordinators
Terry Zimmer @ tzimmer@kcacademy.ca
Kate McWhirter @ kmcwhirter@kcacademy.ca
Liz Mansfield @ lmansfield@kcacademy.ca

Student Counsellor
Andrea Spowart @ aspowart@kcacademy.ca

Librarians
Sue Spyksma @ sspyksma@kcacademy.ca
Selina Burnham @ sburnham@kcacademy.ca

French Teacher
Trisha Reimer @ treimer@kcacademy.ca

Education Assistance
Nadine Abrey
Davianna Haslam
Ashlie Meldrum
Melanie McIntosh
Jesse Friesen
Sherri Lord
Josiah Zimmer
Roz Johnson

Playground supervisors
Nadine Abrey