Staff

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13

Our staff is passionate and professional, All KCA teachers are certified educators, subject to BC Ministry of Education enforcement standards. They work in partnership with parents, committed to the development of each student.

Kootenay Christian Academy Staff

Preschool teachers
Michelle McKinnon @ mmckinnon@kcacademy.ca
Lydy Walker @ lwalker@kcacademy.ca
Rachel Drew @ rdrew@kcacademy.ca

Kindergarten Teacher
Brittany Loberg @ bloberg@kcacademy.ca

Grade One teacher
Heidi Berg @ hberg@kcacademy.ca

Grade Two teacher
Tammy Bain @ tbain@kcacademy.ca

Grade Three teachers
Leah Bettcher @ leahbettcher@kcacademy.ca

Grade 4
Kaitlyn Zurrin @ kzurrin@kcacademy.ca

Grade Five teacher
David Zimmer @ dzimmer@kcacademy.ca

Grade Six Teacher
Priscilla Penner @ ppenner@kcacademy.ca

Middle School teachers 7/8/9/10
Cathy Kennedy @ ckennedy@kcacademy.ca
Dawn Hildebrandt @ dhildebrandt@kcacademy.ca
Colleen Morrison @ cmorrison@kcacademy.ca
Doug Steel @ dsteel@kcacademy.ca

Principal
Wendy Zurrin @ wzurrin@kcacademy.ca

Vice Principal
Kate McWhirter @ kmcwhirter@kcacademy.ca

Office staff
Laura Cutler @ lcutler@kcacademy.ca
Roxane Boardman @ rboardman@kcacademy.ca

Public Relations
Sue Spyksma @ sspyksma@kcacademy.ca

Student Service Coordinators
Kate McWhirter @ kmcwhirter@kcacademy.ca
Liz Mansfield @ lmansfield@kcacademy.ca

Student Counsellor
Andrea Spowart @ aspowart@kcacademy.ca

Librarians
Sue Spyksma @ sspyksma@kcacademy.ca
Selina Burnham @ sburnham@kcacademy.ca

French Teacher
Trisha Reimer @ treimer@kcacademy.ca

Music (K-4)
Sharon Dueck @ sdueck@kcacademy.ca

Education Assistants
Davianna Haslam
Ashlie Meldrum
Alexia McKinnon
Cherie Churchill
Sherri Lord
Roz Johnson
Kailee Peters
Heather Davis
Stacey Spyksma
Chris Lavender